One Year LL.M. (Master of Laws) Degree Programme

Course Structure

The University offers One Year LL.M. (Master of Laws) Degree Programme. Students admitted to One Year LL.M. Degree Programme at National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam have to complete three mandatory papers and six elective papers and a dissertation in order to complete the programme. Student who opts for minimum four out of six electives in a particular specialisation will secure an LL.M. in that specialisation whereas the student, who do not make such an option and/or opt for papers from diverse specialisations or from the general pool, will be awarded LL.M. (General).
The following specialisations are to be offered at National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam:

  1. Corporate and Commercial Laws
  2. Intellectual Property Laws
  3. International Law
  4. Environmental Law
  5. Constitutional Law
  6. Personal Laws
  7. Human Rights Law
Group of courses across various areas of law are on offer in the General stream. The university reserves the right to offer the specialisations subject to the exegeses of faculty in any given academic year. The University may expand the number of specializations if merited by the faculty expertise.